• Hours & Info

    (562) 495-0554
    M-F: 8:00am - 6:00 p.m.
    Sat: 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
  • Social

  • Past Blog Posts

United States to Sanction Four Countries for Refusing Deportations

CNN reports that the Trump administration will impose visa sanctions on four countries that refuse to take back foreign nationals deemed to be in the United States illegally, DHS spokesman Dave Lapan said. The four countries—Cambodia, Eritrea, Guinea, and Sierra Leone—come from a running list of countries the United States designates as “recalcitrant” for not accepting, or delaying, repatriation of their own citizens after the United States has tried to deport them. Citizens of the four countries identified by the administration will face visa restrictions that could prevent them from entering the United States.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: